Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2019 NLSC Honorees

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Advisor of the Year: Jason McCuish of Lynn (Mass.) Vocational Technical Institute (story, Page 23)

Alumni Pioneer of Excellence Award: Terry Robinson, graphic designer, instructor and national alumni chair, El Reno, Okla.

Ernie Gary SkillsUSA Championships Volunteer of the Year: Mark Galland, longtime cluster chair, Springfield, Mo.

Honorary Life Members: Chris Arvin, former SkillsUSA board president, Caterpillar Inc.; Jim Bullington, longtime SkillsUSA supporter, Oklahoma Department of Career and Technical Edu- cation; Eric Gearhart, former SkillsUSA development director; Darren Gibson, former state association director representative to the SkillsUSA board of directors, Oklahoma; Brent Kindred, former SkillsUSA board president, Wisconsin; George Laubmeier, longtime alumni and national conference volunteer from Wis- consin; Wayne Lee, advisor of many successful chapters in North Carolina over almost 30 years; Ann Schreiber, 33-year employee of SkillsUSA communications office

Models of Excellence First-Place Chapters: Lynn (Mass.) Voca- tional Technical Institute; Geary (Okla.) High School; Norwalk (Calif.) High School

Outstanding Alumni Achievement Award: Bryan Glispie, long- time volunteer and broadcasting professional, California

Outstanding Educators: Troy Barry, Western Dakota Technical Institute, Rapid City, S.D.; Kirstie Christopherson, North Med- ford (Ore.) High School; Chip Harris, Tennessee State University, Nashville; Pratima Patil, Somerset County Vocational School, Bridgewater, N.J.; Richard Stephens, Worchester Technical High School, Newark, Md.

President’s Volunteer Service Award: 75 individuals and 10 teams; for the complete list, go to:

Professional Development Program International Degree: Judith Anderson, Pulaski County Technical Education Center, Dublin, Va.; Kathy Estep, Franklin County Career and Technical Education Center, Chambersburg, Pa.; Laura Paige Smith, Wash- ington County Career and Technical Education Center, Abing- don, Va.; and Deborah Tripp, Sault Area High School and Career Center, Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.

Torch Carrier Award: Maureen Tholen, SkillsUSA Foundation Committee chair, from WorldSkills USA lead sponsor 3M

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Send Me More Stories

Or Just Be Social